Martha Argerich: Schumann/Liszt/Ravel [DVD] [1977] 08237712

Martha Argerich: Schumann/Liszt/Ravel [DVD] [1977]
Martha Argerich: Schumann/Liszt/Ravel [DVD] [1977]

Model: 08237712


(1) 1 shops 0 products

Martha Argerich: Schumann/Liszt/Ravel

Detailed product description

Famed pianist Martha Argerich performs in the studios of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation in this rare television appearance that was originally telecast on July 31, 1977. In this performance, touted as the only known video documentation of Argerich in a concerto performance, Argerich performs the Shuman Piano Concerto with the accompaniment of The CBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Franz_Paul Decker, as well as solo performances of Franz Liszt's "Funérailles" and Maurice Ravel's "Jeux d'eau".

Compare buying options

Amazon Amazon

Product specifications

Manufacturer Sony
Model Number 08237712
Color Multi
UPC 89948421092

Compare buying options

# Title Reviews User Ratings Price
Search on Amazon
Search on Amazon
Search on Amazon

Similar Products View All

Products from Sony

Items from Video/compact disc