George Gently: Series 2 [4 Discs] [DVD]

George Gently: Series 2 [4 Discs] [DVD]
George Gently: Series 2 [4 Discs] [DVD]

Model: 14882012

Brand: RLJ Entertainment

(1) 1 shops 0 products

George Gently: Series 2 [4 Discs]

Detailed product description

Details Coming Soon

The BBC sustained a reputation for years as one of the finest purveyors of mystery programming in all of broadcast television; one of its most unique series in this genre, Inspector George Gently, debuted in 2007. The program, which takes place in the 1960s, stars Martin Shaw (Judge John Deed) as the title character, an ex-Scotland Yard detective who now spends the bulk of his time investigating murders in the North Country of England - an area just beginning to feel the impact of social and political change sweeping the more urban areas of the nation. From episode to episode, the crimes at hand thoroughly baffle George, and he's continually exasperated by the high-strung temperament of his protégé, Sergeant John Bacchus (Lee Ingleby). This package from Acorn Media presents all four feature-length mysteries from Series 2 of Gently, which originally aired in May 2009: "Gently with the Innocents," "Gently in the Night," "Gently in the Blood" and "Gently Through the Mill." Special features include text interviews with Lee Ingleby and Martin Shaw, production notes from producer Johann Knobel, and a series of historical facts pertaining to 1964.

Compare buying offers

Amazon Amazon

Currently Unavailable - Out of Stock

We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock. Please check back later for updates.

Product specifications

Technical details

Manufacturer -
Brand RLJ Entertainment
Item model number 14882012
Color Y
Weight -
Height -
Depth -

Additional product information

Product Id 58970
User Reviews and Ratings 4 (1 ratings) 4 out of 5 stars
UPC 054961841196

Compare buying offers

# Title Reviews User Ratings Price
Search on Amazon
Search on Amazon
Search on Amazon

Similar Products View All

Items from Video/compact disc